Through Struggle, the Stars by John Lumpkin

Through Struggle, the Stars by John Lumpkin (Human Reach #1)
Requirements: .ePUB reader, 349 KB
Overview: In 2139, a network of artificial wormholes has allowed humanity to reach nearby stars, where nations fiercely compete to settle new colony worlds. War is imminent between Earth’s top powers, China and Japan, for reasons that no one entirely understands.

Neil Mercer, a freshly commissioned officer in the United States Space Force, is assigned to shepherd a senior spy on a covert mission that risks drawing America into the conflict. In a story featuring high adventure, interstellar intrigue and some of the most scientifically realistic space combat depicted in fiction, Neil and his comrades must face difficult questions about duty, citizenship and national interest as they struggle to discover why the war threatens to engulf every nation on Earth.

A hard science fiction novel by a former Pentagon and CIA reporter for the Associated Press. Recommended for fans of Tom Clancy, Patrick O’Brian, and Robert Heinlein.
Genre: Fiction > Sci-Fi/Fantasy

Image

From Direct Link  

Leave a Comment


NOTE - You can use these HTML tags and attributes:
<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>